Vista / Win10 / Win2k / Win7 / Win8 / WinXP
It can be used to overwrite files before they are deleting, effectively making it impossible to recover the file.
When you delete files in Windows, your file is still on the hard drive. The operating system knows that it can use the space where the file had been written to the drive. For that reason, it is extremely easy to recover files that are deleted in Windows, potentially putting your privacy at risk.
Blank And Secure can also overwrite the free space on a partition, in case you had previously deleted important files the traditional way.
Blank And Secure features...
- Very Small
- Overwrite the Files 1-32 times with NULL and delete.
- Fill the free HD space with null
- Remove the standard deletion tracks from the harddrive
- Optional translation feature
- Drag and Drop
blank and secure overwrite destroy
1License and operating system information is based on latest version of the software.
(No user ratings yet)