Vista / Win10 / Win7 / Win8 / WinXP
In Windows, the normal file deletion function simply allows for the file(s) to be overwritten by other processes later. That means they reside on the disk until they have been overwritten and could potentially be fully, or partially, recovered later using any of many file recovery tools.
This tool will overwrite the file so that it can't easily be recovered later.
shred overwrite files destroy files delete files
1License and operating system information is based on latest version of the software.
(No user ratings yet)